[DARYL], named from the '80s movie about a robotic boy (the Data Analyzing Robotic Youth Lifeform), is sure to please new wave enthusiasts as well as fans of films like War Games and Electric Dreams. [DARYL] exuberantly updates the slick, electro-grooves of the Cars, the Police, and Echo & the Bunnymen, with a little Joy Division thrown in for a good measure. The Dallas, TX, group, made up of Dylan Silvers, David Wilson, Mike Lamm, Jeff Parker, Chadwick Ferman, Dave Christensen, Beau Wagener, and Justen Andrews, was originally active from 1999 - 2006. Their '80s synth sounds, combined with the catchy ferociousness of the Pixies made for powerful live shows that the band took across the country on countless national tours. Over the course of the band's first run, they released 3 full-length albums, 3 EPs, and a 7" single, as well as contributing to several recording compilations. In 2018, the complete lineup will join together to create new music, play live shows, and join the multi-media universe of Monolithic Pictures and Silver's These Machines Are Winning musical collaborative.

Contributing musicians consist of members of The Psychedelic Furs, True Widow, Polyphonic Spree, Afghan Whigs, Cursive, Sarah Jaffe, Wavves, Apples In Stereo, and producer Dave Trumfio (Wilco, The Rentals, Granddady).






*  SELF TITLED [ The Pink Album ] - 2002

*  UNEVEN SURFACES [ EP ] - 2003

*  OHIO - 2004

*  BLOODY BASIN - 2005

*  UNTITLED ALBUM with Book - 2019