These Machines Are Winning is a Comic/Music/Film project born in 2012 from musician/producer Dylan Silvers (Polyphonic Spree, [Daryl], Deathray Davies, Preteen Zenith). The music is a range of post electronic punk to ambient synth scores. The band’s music and art concept spawned from [Daryl]'s debut full length album The Technology. Since 2013, they have released 4 full length albums, 4 video shorts and a VR film that was featured in numerous international film festivals, including Phil K. Dick’s European and North American festival tour. In late 2017, Hermes Press published These Machines Are Winning’s first graphic novel SLAVES FOR GODS, tying together all the music and art from the Monolithic universe. In late 2018/early 2019, These Machines Are Winning will release its 5th album, and a new book titled ''I Dream Alone.”

Contributing musicians consist of members of The Psychedelic Furs, True Widow, Polyphonic Spree, Afghan Whigs, Cursive, Sarah Jaffe, Wavves, Apples In Stereo, and producer Dave Trumfio (Wilco, The Rentals, Granddady).

LIVE Members 

Dylan Silvers - Lead Vocals

Taylor Rea - Vocals

Nikki Cage - Vocals

Hightower - Bass

Dave Christensen - Guitar

Kevin Howard - Keys

Matt Pitman - Guitar

Beau Wagener - Guitar

Eddie Thomas - Drums

Mike Trujillo - Front of House

Ryan Hartsell - Production, Live Visuals

Jason Godi - Production

Mark Hay - Production

Pete Herzog - Live Visuals



*  DEFENDER I - 2013

*  KURU - 2015

*  ARCHITECT OF DECAY ( B-Sides and Rarities ) - 2015


*  I DREAM ALONE - 2019